classpana.blogg.se

Designspark vs fusion 360
Designspark vs fusion 360





designspark vs fusion 360 designspark vs fusion 360

This only took a few minutes with Fusion 360.Īnd here’s it awesomely rendered by their renderer. I also need to be able to go back to the ring and change the dimensions. It should be as simple as drawing a cylinder, cutting a hole in the middle and round the corners. With each of the options I looked at I started with a simple ring design. Is a little sluggish on my machine, but that might be because I’m running a pre-release version of Windows 10 Internet connection is required to create a new project. They will let you use it until you make a profit. Yes, you will eventually have to pay, but given my hands-on experience with it, I think it is worth it. That is an amazing gesture – a perfect scenario for the maker in my opinion. As soon as you are profitable they want you to buy a subscription. You can use the product if you aren’t making money. Their licensing policy is pretty flexible and I think it’s fair. Fusion 360, by far, meets all of those needs. When I started this exercise I wanted to find something inexpensive, precise, intuitive and inspiring.

designspark vs fusion 360

I really liked the UX of 123D Design and Tinkercad, which are also from Autodesk, so Fusion 360 just felt right and natural to me. Here’s what we have looked at so far:Īs of yesterday I finally think I found that best of all worlds with Autodesk Fusion 360. At that point I decided to go deep into some popular and free options to see what else is out there and hopefully provide a good recommendation for makers. I started 3D printing back in November of last year and started with SketchUp which doesn’t do rounded corners well, then 123D Design which doesn’t allow you precisely adjust sketches after they are drawn. This will likely be my last post in this series on 3D modeling software.







Designspark vs fusion 360